• banner2.jpg

About Us

Indore Collectorate (with Hqrs., at Indore) was formed on 21.07.1977 bifurcating the erstwhile M.P. & Vidarbh Collectorates (Hqrs., Nagpur). The jurisdiction of the Collectorate extended to whole of M.P. that is M.P.and Chhatisgarh now. However, subsequently w.e.f 01.07.91 Raipur Commissionerate was formed by separating the Eastern part of state of Madhya Pradesh from the jurisdiction of Indore Commissionerate.
Further w.e.f. 16.07.97 Indore-II (Bhopal Hqrs.) Commissionerate was formed by separating Central part of the M.P. from the jurisdiction of Indore Commissionerate. With subsequent diversion of Satna Division to Bhopal, now, Raipur Commissionerate covers the entire state of Chhatisgarh.
At present, in the GST Scenario, the Indore Commissionerate is having jurisdiction over the Districts of Indore and Dewas after formation of Ujjain CGST Commissionerate.

From Commissioners Desk

an ongoing endeavour to facilitate our taxpayers, Indore Commissionerate is priviledged to present an upgraded version of our website. Indirect taxation has undergone a paradigm change with the introduction of GST. I am sure that the taxpayers and trade and industry will benefit from this website and give their valuable feedback and suggestions. The offices of Indore Commissionerate are committed to providing the highest level of the taxpayers services.

©2024 Commissionerate of Central Excise, CGST.. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Techsysd.com